Only those who register with an active clinical license can maintain a public profile. You can decide whether your account is...
- Viewable to the public
- Only viewable to other verified clinical professionals on the platform
- Or fully private, meaning you will not appear in any search results.
This article will cover the key differences between a public and private profile, exactly who can see your profile and what information, and how to change your privacy status at any time.
Within the TPN.health platform, when you first register, you will be asked some questions about the privacy of your account, as shown below:
If you select just the first box, your profile will be fully public, meaning your profile is shareable to anyone with an internet connection, regardless of whether or not they are on the TPN.health network.
Viewing a public profile is mostly the same as viewing any clinician profile while signed into TPN.health but there are a few key differences:
- Scopes of Practice, Focus Issues, and Modalities & Interventions information are hidden. Only TPN.health users who are registered and have had their clinical license or certification verified are able to see this.
- Your website (if you decide to add it) and practicing location are the only two pieces of basic info shown to the public.
- If you have licenses connected to your TPN.health profile, they are only viewable by signed-in and verified users.
If you would like to remain private to the public, but searchable amongst other verified and registered professionals, uncheck the first box, leaving both boxes unchecked.
If someone is signed out and attempts to view your profile from the Find a Clinician search, they will be notified this is only visible to users on the network and will be prompted to create an account.
To hide your profile from both the public and other clinicians within the network, check “Hide my profile from TPN.health search results”. Your profile will be hidden in the Find a Clinician search tool and all search results within TPN.health.
Changing the Status of Your Profile
TPN.health takes your privacy seriously and you can opt into a private profile at any time.
To set your profile to private after registering…
- Navigate to Account Settings.
- In the lefthand column select Basic Information.
- Scroll to the very bottom till you see Privacy Setting.
- Uncheck the box that reads "Make my profile public..." This will hide your profile from those outside the network.
- If you do not wish to appear in any search results, public or within the network, you may click the lower box, "Hide my profile..."
- Leaving both boxes unchecked will hide your profile from those outside of TPN.health, but you will still remain searchable for other verified clinicians on the platform.
- Hit the Save button.
You may change your privacy setting at anytime by following the steps above. If you have further questions regarding the privacy of your account, please reach out to Support@tpn.health.